Output Recordings

  LB - Pop Artificielle

LB - Pop Artificielle

The LB (Lassigue Bendthaus) project has been around in various forms since 1987 and is currently the work of founder member Uwe Schmit. Previous work can be found on Belgian label KK records. However, it was only after hearing this offering that Output felt compelled to work with the man they call LB. The album of electronically reconstructed cover versions (everything from ‘Jealous Guy’ to ‘Angie’) entitled “Pop Artificele”, so impressed with its marriage of futurism and pop sensibilities that Output immediately snapped it up.

“Dirty yet faithful rendtions that all approach their original greatness.” – JOCKEY SLUT

“Bowie would be proud.” - WAX

Producer, Mixed By, Programmed By, Recorded: Edited By - LB
Artwork: By - Ben Sansbury, Marcus James
Mastered By: Mandy Parnell
Photography: Marcus James
Released: Sep 2000

1: Superbad (Soul Substitute)
2: Be Near Me (Backup Read Error)
3: Sunshine Superman (Stereo Phase Update)
4: The Future (Spritual Surface Noise)
5 Jealous Guy (Poeme Syncope)
6: You Are In My System (Funky Linear)
7: Ashes To Ashes (Digital Space Replicant)
8: Thatness And Thereness (Mental Organic)
9: Angie (Miniature Numerique)
10: Silence Is Golden (Moral Morph)
Buy CD £