Output Recordings

  Sonovac - Raw

Sonovac - Raw

Sonovac’s rough edged debut album RAW was released to wide critical acclaim in 2000. A revealing glimpse into their world, it careers across the lanes of genre, taste and sonic acceptability with their own brand of dysfunctional novelty pop. Highlights include the singles ‘High-On-Tech’ and ‘Human Fly’ and ‘Maybe Baby’, a reworking of a favourite from their ‘EP EP’ release. As well as a cover of the Ramones’ ‘I wanna be sedated’.

“Fashion is boring. Let’s fucking rock! 4/5” – JOCKEY SLUT

“This esoterica is funky, perplexing and curiously touching” – SLEAZENATION

Written by: Sonovac (tracks: A1, A3 to A8, B1 to B7)
Producer: Sonovac
Mixed By: Sonovac
Released: 2000

12" LP Vinyl [OPR036]
A1: It Happens
A2: Human Fly
A3: Maybe Baby
A4: I Don't Want Nobody Else But You
A5: Diamond Cut Diamond
A6: We See
A7: Heart Broker
A8: Uh-Oh Love
A9: I Wanna Be Sedated
B1: Waltz
B2: High-On-Tech
B3: A.C./D.C.
B4: Be My Oxygen
B5: Electrocutie
B6: Level 14
B7: We'll Meet Them Halfway
Buy 12" LP Vinyl £             

1: It Happens
2: Human Fly
3: Maybe Baby
4: I Don't Want Nobody Else But You
5: Diamond Cut Diamond
6: We See
7: Heart Broker
8: Uh-Oh Love
9: I Wanna Be Sedated
10: Waltz
11: High-On-Tech
12: A.C./D.C.
13: Be My Oxygen
14: Electrocutie
15: Level 14
16: We'll Meet Them Halfway
Buy CD £