Output Recordings

  Four Tet - Dialogue

Four Tet - Dialogue

Dialogue, the debut album from Kieren Hebden’s Fourtet, showcases Kieren’s widely eclectic musical influences; from Factory Records, through Alice Coltrane, and into contemporary underground hip-hop. A year in the making, the album was started when Kieren was studying computer science and maths at Manchester University, and follows Kieren’s learning process through audio technology and the discovery of his own individual sound.

“Enough beauty and erudition to ensure a fascinating exchange of ideas.” – THE TIMES (METRO)

“ Offers the curious sensation of being happily seasick, a new kind of trip, a mind-expanding jazz for the Cubase generation.” Pick of the month - NME

Released: All tracks written / produced between October 1997 and September 1998.

12" LP Vinyl [OPR021]
A1: The Space Of Two Weeks
A2: Chiron
A3: Alambradas
A4: 3.3 Degrees From The Pole
A5: Misnomer
B1: Liquefaction
B2: She Scanned
B3: Calamine Flute - Emma Lindley
B4: The Butterfly Effect
Buy 12" LP Vinyl £             

1: The Space Of Two Weeks
2: Chiron
3: Alambradas
4: 3.3 Degrees From The Pole
5: Misnomer
6: Liquefaction
7: She Scanned
8: Calamine Flute - Emma Lindley
9: The Butterfly Effect
10: Aying
11: Fume
12: Charm
Buy CD £